Governor Name Declarations of Pecuniary and Business Interests 2023-24

Mrs Sharon Bird

Learning Zone Manager at Helena Romanes School

Ms Catherine Davis

Executive Headteacher at Helena Romanes School

Ms Caroline Derbyshire

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) at Saffron Academy Trust

Trustee of:

  • Oakleys holidays

  • Saffron Hall

Mr Mark Hayes

Non-Stipendiary Minister, Thaxted United Reformed Church.
Proprietor of The Bonhunt Press (currently not trading
Self-employed writer (pen name Richard Fisher)
Director, Saffron Educational Trust; Director, Saffron Operational Trading Ltd (currently not trading); Director and Trustee, Saffron Hall Trust; Trustee, RSA Trust; Trustee, Saffron Walden County High School Trust; Trustee, Enfield island Youth and Community Trust.

Mr Matthew Fletcher Teacher at Janet Duke primary school
Mrs Janina Jones Health and Safety Officer, Saffron Walden County High School

Mr Daniel O’Donovan


Mr Graham Oxborrow


Mrs Nikki Brazier Proprietor of StevieNicks properties
Company Director of RMG Ltd (management company for dwellings)
Councillor on Flitch Green Parish Council
Member of Flitch Green Trust

Mr Craig Wilkins

Teacher at Helena Romanes School