Trips

School Calendar Trips

Start date Return date Trip details
Wed 04/10/17 Year 12 & 13 Travel & Tourism trip to Stansted Aerozone
Tues 17/10/17 Year 13 Geography fieldwork and data collection – Cambridge
Tues
17/10/17
Essex Book Award Launch for Book Club Students at Great Baddow
Wed 22/11/17 A Level Sociology visit to University of Cambridge, Magdelene College
Fri 24/11/17 Year 12 & 13 Travel & Tourism visit to Radisson Blu Hotel
Year 12 Geography trip to Stratford, London
Tues
28/11/17
Year 10, 12 & 13 Art/Photography trip to V&A Museum, London
Thurs
30/11/17
Year 13 Geography fieldwork and data collection – Chelmsford
Fri 08/12/17 Year 10 – 13 Drama workshops with Frantic assembly and live performance, London
Mon 13/12/17 4pm: Year 9 to 13 Educational Drama trip to The Duchess Theatre, London
Fri 15/12/17 Year 10 – 13 Drama workshops with Frantic assembly and live performance, London
Mon
18/12/17
2.00pm: Year 7 Carol Service at Dunmow St Mary’s Church
Thurs 18/01/18 Year 12 & 13 Science Live Chemistry event in London
Fri 02/02/18 Year 10 Science Live event in London
Tues 06/02/18 Year 12 & 13 Science Live Physics event in London
Thurs 01/03/18 G&T Dance Careers trip to the Laban Building, London
Fri 09/03/18 Year 12 Geography Coastal Fieldwork – Naze Tower
Tues 13/03/18 Yr 7 & 8 trip to the Essex Book Award Ceremony – Danbury Outdoors
Tues 27/03/18 Year 9 G&T Big Bang Science Tour
4.30pm: Yr 7 & 8 trip to the Essex Book Award Ceremony – Danbury Outdoors
Wed 18/04/18 2 x History students Lessons from Auschwitz Project seminar, London
Sat
21/04/18
Bronze DofE Practice Walk
Year 8 to 13 Dance trip to ‘Move It’, Excel, London
24/04/18 2 x History students Lessons from Auschwitz Project seminar, Poland
Thur 26/04/18 A Level Grade Booster Geography, Psychology and Sociology workshops – Vue Cinema, Westfield, Stratford
Fri 27/04/18 Year 13 Enterprise & Education revision workshop at Westfield Shopping Centre (Vue Cinema)
Sat 28/04/18 Dance trip to Saffron Hall, Saffron Walden
Sun 29/04/18 2 x History students Lessons from Auschwitz Project seminar, London
Sat 19/05/18 Sun
20/05/18
Bronze DofE Practice Expedition
Sat 09/06/18 Sun 10/06/18 Bronze DofE Assessment Expedition
Mon 11/06/18 Year 10 Geography data collection, Dunmow High Street
Tues 12/06/18 Year 9 Geography data collection at Walton/Clacton
Wed 13/06/18 Year 9 Geography data collection at Walton/Clacton
Fri 15/06/18 Year 12 Geography visit to Freeport
Fri 15/06/18 Mon 18/06/18 Yr 8 to 10 MFL trip to Paris until 18th
Mon 18/06/18 Year 10 Geography data collection, Dunmow High Street
Mon
25/06/18
Wed
27/06/18
Silver DofE Practice Expedition
Mon
09/07/18
Wed
11/07/18
Silver DofE Silver Assessment Expedition
Thurs 12/07/18 Year 9 Geography Data Collection – Walton/Clacton
Fri 13/07/18 Year 9 Geography Data Collection – Walton/Clacton
Sat
14/07/18
Sat 21/07/18 Year 11 residential football tournament to Gothia World Cup, Sweden until 21st July
Sun
15/07/18
Mon
06/08/18
Year 11 & 13 World Challenge trip to Peru
Thurs 19/07/18 Rewards Trips
End of Aug 5-day Gold DofE Practice Expedition